Mark Watson’s Blog

If I were a comedian, I would want my jokes to sound like Mark Watson’s. About five years ago, after he featured briefly on an episode of Rove Live I went to Mark Watson’s first ever stand-up gig in New Zealand. It was one night only at The Classic in Auckland. It sold out. The next year he came back, slightly more famous, and filled the Concert Chamber at the Auckland Town Hall. When he next returned, he had five nights at the SkyCity Theatre. So it’s safe to say I’m not alone in liking his style. He’s also written a number of books. Two of which I own, and one of which is autographed from when I met him at a signing. He’s just written a new novel, which won’t be available here until 2011, and (prompted no doubt by his publisher’s PR agent) has decided to get back into regularly updating his blog which you can find here.

This is a good thing. I enjoy reading it. That’s all for today.

Leave a Reply

