Jessica Hamby – True Blood

Jessica HambyYes, okay, I know. It took me a long time to get around to it but I finally have had the opportunity to sink my teeth into the first season of True Blood. In true HBO style, it really is television of the highest order with great episode hooks that are resolved before the opening credits of the following week. This is an interesting variation on the traditional ‘reminder flashbacks’ that usually serve as preludes to TV dramas, and it works incredibly well. Especially if you’re watching the episodes on DVD and you can’t remember where the fuck you’re up to. I’m not going to ramble on too much more about it, although I could. I’ll leave it for you to hunt out and watch and maybe if you’re lucky you’ll get me into a debate about civil rights and vampires and the nature of the subtext. But for the time being I feel like whacking up a picture of a minor character, Jessica, played by Deborah Ann Woll. Her character comes from a fundamental Christian background and, when she get’s bitten, she turns into this flaming petulant bitch. And the transformation makes for one of the highlights of the first season.

Think twice about her. She’s one of my ones to watch.

2 Responses to “Jessica Hamby – True Blood”

  1. Other Says:

    I found this post googling trying to figure out who Rosie is. She is the police dispatch voice.

    You’re talking about Jessica Hamby played by Deborah Ann Woll.

Leave a Reply

