Orianthi – Believe

Smash together Taylor Swift, Avril Lavigne and Michelle Branch and what do you get? Orianthi.

This album really upset me actually. I had such high hopes after seeing her in Michael Jackson’s This Is It. She was not a pop star in that convert. She was a guitar hero. Her style of dress was relaxed and her hair was either tied up or under a hat or ANYTHING BUT THAT GOD DAMNED NEW TAYLOR DOO!

Don’t get me wrong, she’s an awesome guitarist, but the only programme is that her songs suck. They’re so manufactured and formulaic. This is a pop record for teens rather than a guitarist writing songs for people who actually appreciate music.

She needs to be in a band. I now have this horrible feeling that her album will flop and she will be forgotten. It didn’t have to be this way. I dunno, maybe I’ll warm to her. Decide for yourself.

3 Responses to “Orianthi – Believe”

  1. OMG she is amazing. Like, my hero! If I could be anyone else i’d be her – she is the epitome of cool. :) hehe yay I’m gunna buy her album

  2. Despite your poor review of her music lol

  3. And hey, whats wrong with Taylor Swift?! hehe

Leave a Reply

