Blonde Redhead

Recently I have discovered the music of an American trio called Blonde Redhead. The group is made up of lead singer Kazu Makino and two twin brothers who were born in Milan, but grew up in Montreal. Their debut album came out almost 15 years ago, and for some reason it has taken me until now to hear their music. If I could describe it, I would call it Zero 7 with a pulse; so if you like Zero 7, then you’ll probably like this group.

They have written music in English, Japanese, Italian, and French and I have to say, I’ve been sitting here for the last couple of hours listening to their music and haven’t yet come across a track that I don’t like.

They’re pretty cool. Some awesome fan has put together a youtube autoplaylist which is available here so you can have a taste.

Enjoy

Leave a Reply

